Sauerworld Forum

Sauerbraten Appreciation Thread 2018

Ardelico

• +15/-0
  • imasheep
Sauerbraten Appreciation Thread 2018
« on: January 19, 2018, 05:40:57 AM »
These are some questions for ya to answer about your favorite game, Sauerbraten!

Q: What do you love the most about Sauer?
Q: What keeps you playing Sauer?
Q: How did you discover Sauer?
Q: What is your favorite gamemode(s)? Why?
Q: What are your 3 favorite maps? Why?
Q: What was the first thing you did in Sauer, if you can remember?
Q: What is something about Sauer you will remember your entire life?
Q: If you could change just a single thing in Sauer, what would it be?

I'll start

A: It's a place where I can create things and have a good time, whether it's maps or stupid scripts, everything is fun to me.

A: I take breaks sometimes, but when I get into a Sauer mood again, I always end up doing something I've never done before, or take interest in something that wasn't interesting in the past.  Sometimes I just love a good old fashioned game of Regen Capture, even if only Bots are available to play.

A: 6 or 7 yr ago, what I can remember is getting bored of Unreal Tournament '99 GOTY, and started looking around for a free game, I found Sauer, at first I was thinking 'what kind of game is this lol', but in a good way, I played it more and it stuck with me.

A: Regen Capture, Regular CTF, and my own custom modes.  I like regen because back when Ogros.org 2 had lots of players, that was my go to server, loved running into an enemy base packed with afkers and just 'nading the hell out of them.  Regular CTF because it's like FFA with a goal other than killing.

A: nevil_c, it's always been one of my favorite maps for regencapture, really nice map to me.  Forge, I always thought it was a cool map, fun for CTF. And finally, Akroseum, when PSL.sauerleague.org was still up and booming, that was a fun map to jack the flag then get shot up really high from the jpad and snipe someone when still in air.